Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Contracted Patrols 

Contracted Patrols serve as an additional safety measure in townships in several different areas of the County. While serving as members of the Sheriff’s Office, these deputies are paid by a specific township and provide community policing services. Some townships have joined together to share a contracted patrol, such as Leighton and Dorr Townships, who share a contract for two deputies.
 
To contact the deputy in your township or city, call 269.673.0500. then the extension listed below.
 
 
​TOWNSHIP/CITY DEPUTY ​CONTACT INFORMATION
Casco​ ​Dep. Kurt Katje ​Ext. 4205 or kkatje@allegancounty.org
​Fillmore/Overisel ​Dep. Joe Knapp ​Ext. 4444 or jknapp@allegancounty.org
​Gun Plain ​Dep. Joe Bronson

​Ext. 4309 or jbronson@allegancounty.org

​Lee ​Dep. Tyler Jackson ​Ext. 4042 or tjackson@allegancounty.org
​Leighton/Dorr

​Dep. Bernard Austhof

Dep. Matt Langlois

​Ext. 4278 or bausthof@allegancounty.org

Ext. 4438 or mlanglois@allegancounty.org

​City of Saugatuck

​Dep. Rob Flokstra

Dep. Janel Hagerty

Dep. Jason Kruithoff

Dep. Phil Klinge

​Ext. 4272 or rflokstra@allegancounty.org

Ext. 4302 or jhagerty@allegancounty.org

Ext. 4265 or jkruithoff@allegancounty.org

Ext. 4291 or pklinge@allegancounty.org

Wayland​

​Dep. Jay Anderson

Dep. Kyle Baker

​Ext. 4502 or janderson@allegancounty.org

Ext. 4268 or kbaker@allegancounty.org

 
 
Contracted Patrol Car