Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Patrol : SWAT


The Allegan County SWAT Team is made up of approximately 15 members from the Allegan County Sheriff’s Office, the Allegan Police Department, and the Plainwell Department of Public Safety.  The Allegan County SWAT Team trains on a regular basis to handle high risk calls that require special tactics and/or special equipment.  This team is on-call at all times to handle calls such as the execution of search warrants, barricaded persons, suicidal persons, and dangerous suspect apprehensions to name a few.  The services of this unit are made available to any jurisdiction within the county that has need for their services.


SWAT Vehicle