Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Community Economic Development Strategies Committee

Who We Are

The West Michigan Regional Planning Commission (WMRPC) administers a federal economic development planning and development program- Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) of the Economic Development Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce for a seven county Economic Development District consisting of Allegan, Ionia, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, Osceola and Ottawa Counties. A 20-member public/private Committee of persons from throughout the seven counties oversees the CEDS Program. The overall goal of this program is to undertake activities (programs & projects) that reduce unemployment and increase incomes. WMRPC’s Office is located in Grand Rapids. CEDS meets on a monthly basis and the terms of the Board are for one year.

 Resources and References


Contact Information

Dave Bee, Executive Director of WMRPC
Phone: 616-774-8400


Allegan County Members

Members listed below do not consist of the whole CEDS Board, but only representation of Allegan County.
County Commissioner
2554 East Selkirk Lake
Shelbyville, MI  49344
Private Sector Rep.
2188 36th St.
Allegan, MI 49010