Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Concealed Weapons Licensing Board

Who We Are

Except as otherwise provided in Public Act 372 of 1972, the concealed weapon licensing board has exclusive authority to issue, deny, revoke, or suspend a license to carry a concealed pistol. The concealed weapon licensing board shall perform other duties as provided by law. Three members are required by statute: Prosecuting Attorney, County Sheriff, and Director of Department of State Police. If the Prosecuting Attorney requests not to serve on the Board, a replacement will be appointed by the Board of Commissioners to serve for the remaining term of the County Prosecuting Attorney. 


 Resources and References


Allegan County Members 

Members listed below do not consist of the whole CWL Board, but only representation of Allegan County.  
320 141st Avenue
Wayland, MI 49348