Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

West Michigan Regional Planning Commission

Who We Are

The West Michigan Regional Planning Commission (WMRPC) undertakes planning in several fields, including transportation, economic development, land use and recreation for a seven (7) County Region consisting of Allegan, Ionia, Kent, Mecosta, Montcalm, Osceola and Ottawa Counties. It is one of 14 Regions covering the entire State of Michigan. WMRPC is also known as Region 8. The WMRPC Board of Directors is comprised of 33 public & private, elected & appointed officials from throughout the seven counties. The WMRPC acts as a regional forum to share ideas and develop regional solutions to problems & issues. WMRPC also acts a liaison between these counties and State & federal agencies. It is also a designated depository for U.S. Census Bureau information. WMRPC’s Office is located in Grand Rapids.


 Resources and References


Contact Information

Dave Bee, Executive Director of WMRPC
Phone: 616-774-8400

Allegan County Members 

Members listed below do not consist of the whole WMRPC Board, but only representation of Allegan County.  

County Commissioner, Alternate
6717 108th Avenue
South Haven, MI 49090
County Commissioner
344 W. 35th
Holland, MI 49423
Private Sector Rep.
3283 122nd Ave.
Allegan, MI  49010