Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
BOC : Members
 

Board Members

 

 County Commissioners

 
  
Area of Representation
  
Commissioner
  
Edit
District 1
  • Laketown Township
  • Manlius Township
  • Saugatuck Township
  • City of The Village of Douglas
  • City of Fennville
  • City of Saugatuck
District 1 Map and Population Data

Dean Kapenga
5634 136th Avenue
Hamilton, Michigan 49419
Ph: (616) 218-2599
Email: dkapenga@allegancounty.org

 

County Commissioner since 2007

Dean Kapenga 
District 2
  • Fillmore Township
  • Heath Township
  • Overisel Township
  • City of Holland
District 2 Map and Population Data

​Jim Storey
344 W 35th Street
Holland, Michigan 49423
Ph: (616) 848-9767
Email: jstorey@allegancounty.org

 

County Commissioner since 2013
Jim Storey 
District 3
  • Allegan Township
  • Monterey Township
  • Salem Township
  • City of Allegan
District 3 Map and Population Data

​Max R. Thiele
319 River Street
Allegan, Michigan 49010
Ph: (269) 673-4514
Email: mthiele@allegancounty.org

 

County Commissioner since 2001
Max R. Thiele 
District 4
  • Dorr Township
  • Leighton Township
  • City of Wayland
District 4 Map and Population Data

Mark DeYoung
4169 Hickory Street
Dorr, Michigan 49323
Phone: (616) 688-5619
Email: mdeyoung@allegancounty.org

 

County Commissioner since 2000

Mark DeYoung 
District 5
  • Casco Township
  • Cheshire Township
  • Clyde Township
  • Ganges Township
  • Lee Township
  • Valley Township
  • City of South Haven
District 5 Map and Population Data

​Tom Jessup
6717 108th Avenue 
South Haven, Michigan 49090
Phone: (269) 637-3374
Email: tjessup@allegancounty.org

 

County Commissioner since 2007
Tom Jessup 
District 6
  • Hopkins Township
  • Otsego Township
  • Trowbridge Township
  • Watson Township
  • City of Otsego
  • Village of Hopkins
 
District 6 Map and Population Data

​Gale Dugan 
318 21st Street
Otsego, Michigan 49078
Phone: (269) 694-5276
Email: gdugan@allegancounty.org 

 

County Commissioner since October 27, 2016

Gale Dugan 
District 7
  • Gun Plain Township
  • Martin Township
  • Wayland Township
  • City of Plainwell
  • Village of Martin
District 7 Map and Population Data

​Don Black
1054 126th Avenue
Shelbyville, Michigan 49344
Phone: (616) 920-2875
Email: dblack@allegancounty.org

 

County Commissioner since 1999
Don Black